Accessibility Links: Skip to main navigation. Skip to main content. Skip to sidebar features. Skip to legal information. Back to homepage.

The Campaign For Wool Launches ‘Capsu-Wool’ for Wool Week 2015

The Campaign For Wool Launches ‘Capsu-Wool’ for Wool Week 2015 – A Small But Stylish Wool Moment to Experience the Wonder Of Wool for the Compact Interior Space

This October The Campaign for Wool has again worked with interior stylist Arabella McNie to create Capsu-Wool, an interiors pop-up celebrating the best of wool in interiors for Wool Week 2015.

Open to the public all week, the Capsu-Wool pop-up will showcase an edit of the top interior styles for the coming season. Fabulous furnishings by designers and brands including Heals, Margo Selby and Wallace Sewell are on display and

All this, alongside woollen fabrics and furnishings from the likes of Johnstons of Elgin, Bute Fabrics, Camira Fabrics and Abraham Moon & Sons, captures the versatility of real wool for design and decor in the home.

The pop-up hopes to display the beauty and sustainability of wool being used in the home, harnessing this durable, flame retardant and versatile source to create a capsule of leading brands and designers working within the wool industry in support of The Campaign for Wool.

Capsu-Wool
4 Clifford Street, Central London, W1S 2LG (Just off Regent Street)

5th-9th October 2015
11am-5pm

For more information about The Campaign for Wool or the Capsu-Wool Pop-Up visit:

www.campaignforwool.org

@Campaignforwool #ChooseWool

For questions regarding Capsu-Wool, The Campaign for Wool and Wool Week, imagery or interview requests please contact:

Lucy Hirsch – Mission Media
Lucyh@thisismission.com

or

Emma Dearden – Mission Media
Emmadearden@thisismission.com

About The Campaign for Wool

The Campaign for Wool was launched in 2010 to educate consumers about the benefits of wool, promote wool-rich products to a national audience and help to support and grow the wool industry. Run by a coalition of industry groups convened by HRH The Prince of Wales, the campaign works to engage consumers through exciting fashion, interiors, artisan and design lead activities centring around Wool Week each year.

Notes to Editors

Brands included in the Capsu-Wool Pop-up STUDY

Tux Chair Special Edition, Stuart Scott, upholstered in Fox Brothers’ Midnight Kempy Wool, piping and buttons in Fox Brothers’ Midnight Covert Cloth, both 100% pure British Wool www.themerchantfox.co.uk
Edo Occasional Table in solid oiled walnut and red lacquer, Stuart Scott www.stuartscott.co.uk Grace Lamp and wool shade, Porta Romana www.portaromana.co.uk
Blinds in Midhowe Cosmic, curtains in Ronaldsvoe Ocean, both 100% lambswool, Johnstons of Elgin www.johnstonscashmere.com
Treviso Desk in walnut, Matthew Hilton for Ercol, Heals www.heals.com
Ena chair upholstered in Facett grey felt, Heals www.heals.com
Hitchcock table lamp, Heals www.heals.com
Wool Windings courtesy of Wallace Sewell www.wallacesewell.com
Cushion in Silk, chancellor, wool and silk, Camira Fabrics www.camirafabrics.com
Gelim flatweave rug by Ptolemy Mann and Rug Maker www.rug-maker.com www.ptolemymann.com
Zoom In 5 throw, 100% merino, Cristian Zuzunaga www.zuzunaga.com
Hummingbird handwoven wool and silk aubusson cushion, Alexander McQueen for The Rug Company www.therugcompany.com
Vintage Italian chair, Retrouvious, upholstered in Stripes by Paul Smith, 92% wool, Maharam www.retrouvious.com www.maharam.com
5,2 Handwoven Lampas, wool, cotton, silk, Margo Selby www.margoselby.com

SITTING ROOM

Leta Chaise, PINCH, upholstered in Storr colour 1501, Bute Fabrics www.butefabrics.com Pulvis rug, 160x230cm, Heals www.heals.com
Pumpkin armchair by Pierre Paulin for Ligne Roset Westend www.ligne-roset-westend.co.uk
Blinds in Cross Blossom and Leaf Grey Marl, both 100% recycle wool, Kirkby Design www.kirkbydesign.com
Small Harbour Lights, Aimee Betts and Michael Ruh for The New Craftsmen www.thenewcraftsmen.com
Nest of 3 Moon Mineral tables, Ochre www.ochre.net
Eluis II smocked throw, 80% wool, Creation Baumann www.creationbaumann.com Cushion in Cavallo Coco, colour 0324, 80% wool, Creation Baumann www.creationbaumann.com
Birdie Blossom hand woven wool tapestry cushion, Paul Smith for The Rug Company www.therugcompany.com
Flamingo handwoven wool aubusson wall hanging, Suzy Hoodless for The Rug Company www.therugcompany.com
Tweed Emphasize cushions, 100% merino, Mourne Textiles www.mournetextiles.com
Tulipani Throw, graphite, digitally printed 100% wool, Designers Guild www.designersguild.com
Thorns Column lamp and wool shade, Porta Romana www.portaromana.co.uk
Rewrite desk by GamFratesi for Ligne Roset www.ligne-roset-city
Porto chair, Heals www.heals.com
Sunset knitted lambswool throw, Gabrielle Vary Knitwear www.gabriellevary.co.uk
Wool tufts, courtesy of Tai Ping Carpets www.taipingcarpets.com


 

GALLERY

Cone Seats, 100% steam pleated wool felt, Jule Waibel www.julewaibel.com


U6067CZ-1, 80% wool, Zuzunaga Collection High Definition Weave by Britons www.brintons.co.uk
Bespoke Cluny venetian flatweave runners, 100% wool, Roger Oates www.rogeroates.com
Quirky B Lattice, 80% wool, Ben Pentreath for Alternative Flooring www.alternativeflooring.com
Fabulous Emerald Wide WFW602,100% wool, Crucial Trading www.crucial-trading.com


Dip dyed Lighting, 100% British Wool, Janie Knitted Textiles www.janieknittedtextiles.co.uk


Blind in Beauly Dove Grey, 100% wool, Mulberry Home www.gpandjbaker.com


 

ON THE STAIRS

Elements fabric, 100% pure new Shetland wool, Melin Tregwynt. www.melintregwynt.co.uk


 

GROUND FLOOR REAR GALLERY

Finsbury 2 seat sofa, Assemblyroom, upholstered in Middleton, danube, 100% lambswool, Wallace Sewell with Designtex

Portland and Ladbroke cushions, 100% merino wool, Basket Weave colletion, Wallace Sewell Grenadine cushion, 100% merino wool, Triangle Weave collection by Wallace Sewell

www.assemblyroom.co.uk

www.designtex.com

www.wallacesewell.com

Wool Windings, courtesy of Wallace Sewell www.wallacesewell.com


Sierra Rug, hand knotted wool and silk, Margo Selby www.margoselby.com


Autumn leaves made with a selection of melton wools, 100% wool, Abraham Moon & Son www.moons.co.uk

Yarns by Laxtons Specialist Yarns www.laxtons.com

Upcoming Events

wool week image:text UK Wool Week

08.10.2018 - 21.10.2018

Wool Week

Read more >